Governing Body

Download facility Apps (Pharmacy, LCS, Herbal), Internship, Renewal Forms, Relicense form, MCA applications ...

Home > Who we are

Governing Body (Council)

The Council consists of nine members (including a Chairman and a Registrar) all of whom are appointed by the President in consultation with the Council of State. Membership is statutorily defined. The term of office, subject to re-appointments, is 3 years for five of the members. The others do not have time limitations. They however represent specific entities in the Council. The nine presidential appointees constitute the highest policy and decision-making body. It is headed by a chairman.

Mr. David Anim Addo (Chairman of Council)

Mr. Joseph Kodjo Nsiah Nyoagbe (Registrar)

Mr. Edward Mensah Goh

Dr. Kwame Ohene Buabeng (Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmacuetical Sciences, KNUST)

Mr. James Ohemeg Kyei (Pesident of Pharmaceutical Sociaty of Ghana (PSGH))

Mr. John Kofi Obeng

Mrs. Rebecca Nordor

Mrs. Martha Gyansa-Lutterodt (Chief Pharmacist, MOH)

Prof. T.C. Fleischer (Dean,Faculty of Pharmacy & Pharmacuetical Sciences, KNUST)

Topics Summary